Reviews

Julie at Forget Me Not Bridalwear is absolutely amazing and friendly but also so professional.
Will go over and beyond to make sure you are 100% happy. I was stressing out before my 1st dress fitting as I lost weight, it’s very safe to say when I left the store, I was no longer stressed in fact I felt very much relaxed.
I am so glad I chose this Boutique and would highly recommend to any future brides. You will not be disappointed.
Thank you so much Julie ❤️xx
Charlene McDermott August 2021
Julie is an amazing help when it comes to choosing your wedding dress.
The time and effort she put in to each dress really makes it such a special experience.
She listened carefully to what I wanted to change and suggested her own ideas to make the dress look fantastic.
I felt so comfortable in my dress all day and night and had so many compliments from friends and family.
Thank you for making what is the biggest part of the day such an easy experience.
Sarah Kilburn August 2021
I bought my veil from Forget Me Not Bridalwear they were very helpful, even though I had bought my dress from elsewhere and didn’t have it with me. They helped by putting the veils next to a similar style dress to mine so I could visualize how it would look.
It fit the style of the day perfectly 🙂
Toni Peat July 2021
Julie has been so helpful all the way through our journey with our daughter's wedding dress since Autumn 2019 and a few date changes!! Julie is so lovely and Stephanie looked wonderful and so happy. Thankyou.
Angela Sanderson July 2021
I visited Julie at forget me knot after visiting another bridal shop and not receiving the best experience.
Julie was simply amazing from the moment we walked in the shop. I showed Julie what my style of dress was and fell in love with the first dress I tried on. She then gave me accessories to try on to dress me up and I ended up buying the dress.
I can't thank you enough xx
Paula Warmington June 2021
Amazing service, the dresses were amazing, they went the extra mile to ensure I got what I came for...I left there extremely happy, excited and ready to begin my new chapter...
Thank you, Julie, you are the BEST!!
Nadine Edward June 2021
Amazing so helpful would recommend to anyone!
Jess Fletcher Warford May 2021
Fantastic service my new wife could not stop praising Julie. Even taking time out of her Christmas to put the dress on at coombe abey which she did not have to do then even helped entertain the children bridesmaid. I'd strongly recommend Julie as she is such a professional and lovely person thanks Julie
Scott Johnston September 2020

Would definitely recommend forget me not! I had been to quite a few shops and tried on many many dresses but spotted one on the forget me not website that I fell in love with. I messaged them and asked them if they could put it aside for me as I definitely wanted to try it (alongside any others I liked whilst there). I went with my sister and Julie was so welcoming and friendly, I have anxiety and she never made me feel nervous and no question was too silly! I tried on the dress I had seen on the website first and fell in love with it!!  Julie also let me try on a few more dresses  As Julie does some of the alterations, she was amazing at explaining how different elements could be changed and telling me exactly how she would do it, which I found so reassuring!

She was happy for me to go away and take a few days to think about the dress (and really understands what a huge purchase it is!) and I just knew I had to have it and said yes to the dress!
After buying the dress she even let me come back a week later to show my mum (as she was away at the time so had to video call her) and never made me feel rushed even though I had chosen my dress!
She also picked out an amazing tiara and veil for me which suited the dress perfectly!! 
The reassurance from day one has been brilliant, if I had any questions, she called me to talk about them and reassure me (priceless for someone with anxiety!) and definitely knows her stuff!

Thank you, Julie  I can't wait for my fittings and to bring my little girl in to be measured for her bespoke flower girl dress!  xxx

Rebekah Wheatley August 2020
Would definitely recommend, I went in thinking I knew what kind of style I wanted, wasn't planning on buying anything as it was the first shop, I'd been into to try dresses on and just wanted to get a rough idea on the type of thing I'd like, came out with something completely different. Excellent customer service, Julie listened to what I wanted and was very patient as I discovered what I wanted wasn't actually what I liked, she listened to everything I said and found out the most amazing dress. Thank you!
Tamara Mawson-Phipps July 2020
10000% recommend Forget Me Not Bridalwear, I went in with zero idea on what I wanted and Julie pulled out so many styles for me to try on and nothing was too much trouble. It was so relaxed and comfortable and all of the dresses are so beautiful! Thank you, Julie, for helping me find the one! X
Kerry Austin July 2020
Definitely recommend this shop. Julie was so friendly and made my bridal shopping so easy! She knew instantly when I found 'the dress'. she helped find the right styles to suit my bridesmaid and taylor made suggestions to my budget!
Jemma Rist May 2020
Highly recommend this bridal shop! I came in with a week to go until my wedding to look for a second dress and Julie couldn’t have been more helpful. So many stunning dresses at such reasonable prices. Julie helped pick the dress within my budget and then was an absolute star at getting my alterations done in time which included cutting off the train! By far the best bridal shop I went in: beautiful dresses, 5* service, good prices, the whole experience!
Laura Lou December 2019
Amazing service, been some time since I visited but just wanted to say how great they were helping me out with fittings ect, thank you so much highly recommended to all. great service.
Emily Mae-Southorn September 2019
I came all the way over from France with a dress that I'd already bought and they steamed it perfectly for me. Very last minute and extremely reassuring. They were so friendly and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Kathryn Silk-Neilsen September 2018
Thank you so much Julie and Liz, for everything. From day 1 they were amazing. Friendly, professional and honest. I had my dress from them and also my 3 bridesmaid dresses. They were so accommodating regarding the fittings, as 1 bridesmaid who was only available for fittings once a month and another that was flying over from Australia the week before the wedding. This didn’t faze them at all….. And true to their word, the dresses fitted perfectly. My dress was amazing too, loved it so much–and so did my new husband ❤️. In fact I wore it to a family meal the day after our wedding too. Nothing was too much trouble for them and their professionalism and customer service was priceless, they always made me feel I was the most important person. Thank you both once again, can’t recommend highly enough.
Lisa Cottrell Oct 2019
Was having major problems finding me wedding dress!! Julie has been absolutely amazing and I found the perfect dress today!! On countdown to the wedding!! And couldn’t be more excited!! 💍🎩
Charlotte Marie Sept 219
After stressing and crying with 3-4 weeks to go til my wedding about my up and down weight and my dress fitting!! This lovely lady Julie saved my whole day and altered my dress it fit perfect and was so comfortable in it thanks to her and her magic and couldn’t even tell anything had be altered on it, great price, great people and great timing !!! 1000% recommend this place !!! ❤️
Sapphire Daly. Spet 2019
The lovely ladies in Forget Me Nots were so helpful in helping me find the right dress. I had strict ideas about what I didn’t want (not too puffy!!🙈) The dress I chose was just what I wanted & was perfect for our wedding day.
Lucie Currie Aug 2019
Julie & Liz are the best of the best. I had tried many different dresses in various shops before I came here and had always left feeling really defeated. Came to forget me not and I found “THE DRESS” . After having to put my wedding back a year the dress needed quite a bit of work, they changed the back to a corset, sewed on my belt and all the other alterations the week before! You cannot get a more accommodating and professional service! Thanks again ladies.
Jemma Johnson
I cannot recommend Julie enough, she was caring, nothing was too much. Made my experience truly wonderful. looking forward to working with her on my dress 😍
Gina Martin April 2019
Absolutely Wonderful ladies so kind and caring. With a fantastic selection of dresses x
Elaine Jackson. March 2019
Liz and Julie were recommended to me and I’m so glad I chose them. They were always welcoming, professional, helpful and reassuring! Nothing was too much trouble and messages were responded to very promptly. I felt like I was in good hands right from the start, thank you both so much 💜
Donna Lloyd. April 2019
I can not rate Julie and Liz highly enough, they helped to create my perfect dress with enthusiasm and honesty. Nothing was too much trouble and every appointment was perfect. I can not thank Julie and Liz enough for everything they did for me.
Hannah McHale. Jan 2019
A big Thankyou to Julie and Liz for everything!!! You made my dreams of a wedding dress come true and Thankyou for the beautiful bridesmaids dresses too!! Julie and Liz were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for them and I can’t thank them enough. Would definitely recommend them, they are both friendly and helpful. Xxxx
Stacey Clarke. Dec 2018
I wasn’t even shopping just looking but ended up with the dress of my dreams! Liz and Julie are great and i cant wait for my fittings to wear my beautiful dress again.
Lyndsey Stockley. Nov 2018
I can’t thank these to ladies enough. They pulled out all the stops to make sure I got the dress I wanted for my special day. I Would highly recommend them.
Lisa Hall. Sept 2018
It was my first time in going in to any wedding dress shop. I went with my nan and my mother-in-law to be and we was all made to feel so welcome we was show dressed to fit my budget and all the dress i tryed on was all beautiful. The lady’s in the shop showed me loads of support and i found my dress that fits me and i look like a bride to be in. Also they helped me find some dress for my kids as well could thank them both enough. They helped us loads thank you lady’s your shop is lovely and would recommend to any one xxx
Kelly Lee. Aug 2018
I would 100% recommend Forget Me Not Bridalwear.. It was the first shop I went to and found my dream dress 😊 Both ladies were so kind and extremely helpful and made me feel at home in the first few minutes ! There was always someone on the other end of the phone and always fitted me in when needed- even staying open later on a Saturday for me! Thank you both from the bottom of my heart, the amount of compliments I had were out of this world 💕… 😊Lots of love and appreciation… Siân x
Sian Feasey. Aug 2018
Excellent from start to finish lovely ladies found just what I was looking for and gave me and my family and friends so much time on every visit 5 star service x
Leanne Wilson. July 2018

Thanks A Million For all Our Reviews!

We love to hear from our brides after their “Big Day”.  And its even more special when they tell us what a fabulous job we have done.

Our wonderful reviews makes it all worthwhile. 

So a big THANKYOU to ALL our brides over the years!

Julie & Liz xx ♥