Reviews

Julie was super helpful and friendly .. she was so professional, really warm and welcoming and there was no pressure. I found my dress but went away not too sure if id made the right choice.. but she put my mind at ease and reassured me that together we can make it my perfect dress...
Nicky November 2023
If I could give more than 5* I would! Julie was absolutely incredible from start to finish. Me being me, decided on a last minute wedding and came to see Julie 9 weeks before my wedding day. As soon as I arrived at the shop I felt at ease straight away. I had researched dresses I liked online beforehand and Julie knew which ones were available off the top of her head. After trying on about 10 dresses, I fell in love with the one Julie actually picked out for me! Not only does she have an amazing eye but she is so talented and managed to alter the whole dress within such a short amount of time. If you’re looking to buy a wedding dress, run, don’t walk!!! Julie thank you so much, you really made me feel like a princess on my special day and I can’t thank you enough ♥️♥️
Kate November 2023
Honestly I’ve had the most amazing experience here with Julie. She has always been so friendly and understanding, and always strive to make sure all brides look their best and the dress fits perfectly. I’m going to miss our little chats but I’ve left with the most perfect dress. Can’t recommend enough!
Juiliana Bong November 2023
Julie was amazing! Being an older bride, Julie knew what would be appropriate and picked out a selection of beautiful dresses. I knew that the second one I tried was the one. Can’t wait to go back early next week to try it on again. Thanks Julie.
Jude October 2023
I got my lovely dress today with help form Julie she helped me pick the dress and was so helpfull and lovely.
Keira Mckinlay September 2023
Today I went back for a re-measure and also to take my Nan to see me with my beautiful wedding dress on . Due to nans health she won’t be able to make the wedding and having the opportunity for her to see me in my dress was a very special and priceless moment . Thank you Julie for being so accommodating yet again xx
Jamie Lee Shirley September 2023
Returned to Julie for my 2nd fitting yesterday. The alterations are coming along great, feel like the dress was made to fit like a glove. Julie has kindly offered to help me pack my dress into my special travel box on collection as an added touch. Thank you! X
Michelle Hayward August 2023
Perfect experience from start to finish. Only the second time I have been to a dress try on so I was quite nervous and overwhelmed. I relaxed as soon as I started trying on. It was lovely to be able to try on as many different dresses as possible to help me decide what dress was for me! Definitely recommend
Sophie August 2023
Returned to try on my dress today and it’s just perfect after all the usual bridal anxiety over a dress! Julie was fab at making me feel comfortable and knowing what little tweaks need doing for the finishing touches. Julie was so kind to squeeze me in at late notice and I can’t wait for the big day now. Thank you so much x
Michelle Hayward July 2023
Went to Forget Me Not bridal as my first wedding dress shop and found my dream dress! Julie is beyond helpful and lovely! Absolutely not pressuring at all and let me take my time! CANT WAIT FOR MY NEXT FITTING!! Thank you Julie for having and helping me find my dream dress
Zoe Shaw July 2023
Beautiful dresses found my dress straight away this was first shop I visited and was perfect, very helpful and friendly staff aswell.
Keira Mckinlay July 2023
Can't thank Julie and Ellie enough for all their help in finding the perfect dress. First fitting today and felt a million dollars. Can't wait to see the finished dress and accessories. Xxx
Had my second fitting yesterday. Julie was as helpful as ever and nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to next fit.
Sharon Walker June 2023
Lovely shop and the lady is a sweetheart, I found the dress I didn't know I want. Overall the experience was wonderful and I was very happy and satisfied. 😍
Oana Duca May 2023
I wasn’t expecting to find my dress, this was our first day shopping and 2nd shop. The girls were so lovely, honest and really down to earth, I didn’t feel rushed or pushed to try certain things, they really listened to me and my mum about what I was after, and nailed it even though I wasn’t sure what that would look like!
Emma Nugent May 2023
I was not looking forward to going to find a dress as it felt like such a huge pressure and would I ever find “the dress” but as soon as I got there that changed and I felt comfortable and at ease. I loved all the dresses and it was so so hard to choose but Julie chose my dress even though it was on the no pile from me ! … and it was the most beautiful dress that I fell head over heels with. Thank you for leading me to it and for making me excited about my wedding for the first time !! So so happy I want to put it on again xx
Jamie Lee Shirley May 2023
The first that I felt like a princess in this world. Julie was so friendly, kind and caring for me. "Forget me not Bridal Boutique" has the best Bridal dresses that I have seen. Besides, Julie understood what I was looking for and it was not difficult for me to find my dream dress. The customer service was wonderful and professional.
Janete May 2023

I can’t recommend Forget Me Not enough. When I went for my first visit I had already found a dress I liked elsewhere, but went to Forget Me Not just to make sure! Julie and Ellie suggested something different to what I had in mind but it was just perfect. They knew what would suit me much better than I did myself! Julie couldn’t do enough for me with all the various fittings (even squeezing in an extra one when I panicked about shoe height!) and I felt amazing on my wedding day. Thank you so much, I’m so glad I found you xxx

Hannah Carter - 26th July 2023 - 5 stars

Amazing choice of beautiful designer dresses. I bought my Ronald Joyce dress from Forget Me Not and it was perfect. Julie went above and beyond to help me find my wedding dress, and made sure the alterations were perfect for the day. I cannot recommend Forget Me Not enough! Great service!

Elizabeth B - 5th July 2023 - 5 stars

I cannot recommend Forget Me Not Bridalwear enough! From my very first fitting I was so anxious and still very emotional over recently losing my mum. I imagined this terrible, traumatic experience in my head which just was not the case at all. From the minute I walked in I felt like I was with family, the professionalism and kindness is unmatched. I tried on multiple dresses and didn’t feel fat, pressured or rushed, we laughed and just had fun! I didn’t care that I couldn’t do some of the dresses up because that didn’t matter I still felt a million dollars Julie Wickett & Ellie Wickett made me feel 100% at ease and comfortable and I will be forever grateful for how they have made me feel I cannot wait to show off my beautiful dress in August 2023 xxx

Aiyesha Vassell - 2nd July 2023 5 stars

Thank you Julie for making our visit a special one. Exceptional service from start to finish. We were delighted to say yes to the dress at Forget Me Not Bridalwear. Highly recommended for that personal touch.

Allison Morrow 30th June 2023 5 stars

Honestly couldn’t be happier with the service we received from Julie at Forget Me Not Bridal. My daughter received lots of care, attention and good advice and finally said ‘yes to the dress’! We had given Julie a pretty impossible task as the wedding is in just over 3 months but she managed to get hold of the dress in the correct size and in time! Highly recommend this lovely boutique.

Estelle Evans 26th April 2023 5 stars

My experience from Forget Me Not was outstanding! I cannot thank Julie and Ellie enough! Their website is easy to access with lots of dresses! From the very first initial phone call they were warm, welcoming and friendly. After visiting another boutique last week and not having the best experience due to dresses not fitting me, I emailed Julie and Ellie and I had an email straight back that reassured me and made me feel comfortable that they would have dresses that would fit my figure and size (high street size 16). When we arrived today I was not disappointed. They understood straight away what I was looking for and got four dresses out straight away which I had seen on their website. All dresses felt comfortable and fitted so I could see them true to size. Julie also picked out two dresses for me too try which were beautiful. All dresses were special and beautiful. I wasn’t rushed or pushed to buy there and then; I was able to try my favourite on twice. We weren't made to feel uncomfortable talking about budget or dress prices. We went away and within 2 hours called back up to say yes to the dress! I was made to feel so special! I’m so excited to go back at the weekend to try it back on and get measured off. Thank you so much Julie and Ellie, it was the best experience! I would recommend this boutique to anyone of any size.

Jade Clarke 3rd May 2023

Julie and Ellie are two of the loveliest people you will ever meet. So welcoming from the beginning, they really listened to what I was looking for and made suggestions of dresses to try alongside ones I had already seen on their website. Their extensive knowledge of different styling ie added sleeves or skirts and colours of their beautiful dresses really helped and each one was so beautiful. There was absolutely no pressure at all and their kind and calming manner allowed me to find the one and say yes to the dress at Forget Me Not! I am so excited to try on my dress again and cannot recommend Forget Me Not enough to any bride of any shape or size as they really do have everything to suit everyone! Xxxx

Chloe Topp 1st May 2023

Great little bridal shop. Stunning selection of dresses. Had browsed online beforehand so had a few dresses/styles in mind. Julie and I discussed location of wedding, preferences of shapes, styles and length, favourite/least favourite body parts to flatter. Tried on around 6 dresses but always went back to the first one I tried which was the one I went there for. Thrilled at price and availability even though wedding isn’t long away. Lovely family photo to finish as a momento. Thank you Julie for a personalised bridal experience

Michelle Hayward 10th April 2023

Amazing!! So welcoming and its like you have known them for years, Julie is so lovely, would highly recommend ❤

Laura Chambers 24th February 2023

Julie and Ellie were so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and you could tell there were alot of experience from suggestions made and little additions. Dresses are absolutely beautiful it was so difficult to decide but so glad I chose here to pick the most important dress!

Jessica Daffern 16th February 2023

Was made to feel so at ease and tried on so many different styles, both ladies were amazing and I can’t thank them enough for all their help today. All of their dresses are so beautiful!

Natasha 5th February 2023

5 Stars. Julie and Ellie were so amazing and helpful in finding the most beautiful dresses for me to try on. Ellie was particularly great in making the dress trying process so smooth and making me feel like a proper bride 🙂

Nasema 22nd Jan 2023

Absolutely fabulous service. I tried on so many dresses and nothing was too much trouble. Felt at ease and have ordered my dream dress from here. Cannot recommend highly enough. 5 Stars

Sharon Walker 14th Jan 2023

5 Stars. The service was absolutely amazing what a lovely lady, she couldn’t do enough for me, definitely getting my wedding dress from there.

Diane Tranter 25th November 2022

Julie & Ellie are both amazing ladies with a keen eye for detail and pure hearts. As a wedding photographer I’ve worked along side them for over 10 years and their professionalism, passion and love for their bridal shop & their brides is astonishing. I’ve had many of my brides come back and thank me for recommending Forget me not and telling me how wonderful both Julie and Ellie are. A true pleasure to work with and alongside them.

Tommy James Photography August 2022

Bought my daughter's wedding dress and accessories from here. Wonderful experience. Fabulous collection of dresses, Julie and her daughter Ellie were so lovely, Would recommend to everyone x

Lesley Ann Brown 4th August 2022

Julie and Ellie were absolutely fantastic, so helpful, friendly and professional couldn’t do enough for Sophie! Thank you both xx Highly recommend

Andrea Aldred 6th June 2022

Julie was absolutely amazing and made me feel like a princess with constant compliments throughout trying dresses on. I wish I could do the experience all over again!

Thank you for your help and helping me find the perfect dress for the most perfect day!  xxx

Kelly Boulton May 2022

I feel lucky to have been given a recommendation from my sister-in-law for Forget Me Not Bridal. From the beginning of my wedding dress journey to the end, I was superbly taken care of and thrilled to have met Julie and found my dress with her.

The shop is packed with beautiful dresses and Julie's manner was so kind and empowering for me. Despite not liking the look of the 7th dress on the hanger, Julie had listened to what I like, understood what made my body feel good and assured me this dress could be the one. Julie had gained my trust so quickly that I was happy to try it on. As the zip was pulled up, my curves became shaped so beautifully and I was absolutely proved wrong! This dress was the one. I truly felt amazing in it and it was my style but elevated to bride-level.

If you can make the journey to her shop, you will not be disappointed. I would recommend Julie and her skillful service to any bride-to-be.

Jodie Wilkinson 13th May 2022
I would highly recommend Forget Me Not bridal wear to any future brides looking for their wedding dress. Although this wasn’t the shop that I brought my dress from in the end, Julie and Ellie were very knowledgeable and always on hand to answer any questions I had. Julie made the experience so lovely trying on dresses she picked out some gorgeous dresses for me to try on and gave me lots of inspiration. She was always on the end of the telephone to have a quick chat about different dresses and her knowledge is great. An amazing start to my dress shopping and a great experience. Thank you so much ladies xx
Alice Grant April 2022
I went in today for some inspiration, absolutely lovely experience, and tried on some gorgeous dresses! The ladies were so lovely and I hope to go back soon to try on my favourite dress and hopefully purchase it! Thank you Forget Me Not Bridal 😍😍
Rose Nairn March 2022
Wide range of beautiful dresses. Julie is very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend this place 🙂
Patrycja Turzynska March 2022
Cannot recommend Julie and Ellie at Forget Me Not Bridal enough! I bought my wedding dress from here and from start to finish Julie was amazing, very down to earth and a very special lady who you instantly feel comfortable with. I had been to quite a few bridal shops before coming here and felt pressured by other shops to make a decision there and then about dresses I was trying on however Julie was completely different, she was very relaxed and not pushy in the slightest which helped me make my decision very easily when I tried my dress on! My dress and veil was absolutely beautiful and to finish everything off I had my dress cleaned from the cleaning service arranged by the shop which came back so beautiful with the most gorgeous box to keep my dress in also  could not ask for any more and will certainly be recommending to any future brides. Thank you Julie and Ellie, all the very best for the future  xx
Clare Lynch Williams November 2021
Julie is an amazing help when it comes to choosing your wedding dress.
The time and effort she put in to each dress really makes it such a special experience.
She listened carefully to what I wanted to change and suggested her own ideas to make the dress look fantastic.
I felt so comfortable in my dress all day and night and had so many compliments from friends and family.
Thank you for making what is the biggest part of the day such an easy experience.
Sarah Kilburn August 2021
Julie at Forget Me Not Bridalwear is absolutely amazing and friendly but also so professional.
Will go over and beyond to make sure you are 100% happy. I was stressing out before my 1st dress fitting as I lost weight, it’s very safe to say when I left the store, I was no longer stressed in fact I felt very much relaxed.
I am so glad I chose this Boutique and would highly recommend to any future brides. You will not be disappointed.
Thank you so much Julie ❤️xx
Charlene McDermott August 2021
I bought my veil from Forget Me Not Bridalwear they were very helpful, even though I had bought my dress from elsewhere and didn’t have it with me. They helped by putting the veils next to a similar style dress to mine so I could visualize how it would look.
It fit the style of the day perfectly 🙂
Toni Peat July 2021
Julie has been so helpful all the way through our journey with our daughter's wedding dress since Autumn 2019 and a few date changes!! Julie is so lovely and Stephanie looked wonderful and so happy. Thank you.
Angela Sanderson July 2021
I visited Julie at Forget Me Not after visiting another bridal shop and not receiving the best experience.
Julie was simply amazing from the moment we walked in the shop. I showed Julie what my style of dress was and fell in love with the first dress I tried on. She then gave me accessories to try on to dress me up and I ended up buying the dress.
I can't thank you enough xx
Paula Warmington June 2021
Amazing service, the dresses were amazing, they went the extra mile to ensure I got what I came for...I left there extremely happy, excited and ready to begin my new chapter...
Thank you, Julie, you are the BEST!!
Nadine Edward June 2021
Amazing so helpful would recommend to anyone!
Jess Fletcher Warford May 2021
Fantastic service my new wife could not stop praising Julie. Even taking time out of her Christmas to put the dress on at Coombe Abbey which she did not have to do then even helped entertain the children bridesmaid. I'd strongly recommend Julie as she is such a professional and lovely person. Thanks Julie
Scott Johnson September 2020
Highly recommend this bridal shop! I came in with a week to go until my wedding to look for a second dress and Julie couldn’t have been more helpful. So many stunning dresses at such reasonable prices. Julie helped pick the dress within my budget and then was an absolute star at getting my alterations done in time which included cutting off the train! By far the best bridal shop I went in: beautiful dresses, 5* service, good prices, the whole experience!
Laura Lou December 2019
Was having major problems finding me wedding dress!! Julie has been absolutely amazing and I found the perfect dress today!! On countdown to the wedding!! And couldn’t be more excited!! 💍🎩
Charlotte Marie Sept 2019
After stressing and crying with 3-4 weeks to go til my wedding about my up and down weight and my dress fitting!! This lovely lady Julie saved my whole day and altered my dress it fit perfect and was so comfortable in it thanks to her and her magic and couldn’t even tell anything had be altered on it, great price, great people and great timing !!! 1000% recommend this place !!! ❤️
Sapphire Daly. Spet 2019
The lovely ladies in Forget Me Nots were so helpful in helping me find the right dress. I had strict ideas about what I didn’t want (not too puffy!!🙈). The dress I chose was just what I wanted & was perfect for our wedding day.
Lucie Currie Aug 2019
Julie & Liz are the best of the best. I had tried many different dresses in various shops before I came here and had always left feeling really defeated. Came to forget me not and I found “THE DRESS” . After having to put my wedding back a year the dress needed quite a bit of work, they changed the back to a corset, sewed on my belt and all the other alterations the week before! You cannot get a more accommodating and professional service! Thanks again ladies.
Jemma Johnson
I cannot recommend Julie enough, she was caring, nothing was too much. Made my experience truly wonderful. looking forward to working with her on my dress 😍
Gina Martin April 2019
Liz and Julie were recommended to me and I’m so glad I chose them. They were always welcoming, professional, helpful and reassuring! Nothing was too much trouble and messages were responded to very promptly. I felt like I was in good hands right from the start, thank you both so much 💜
Donna Lloyd. April 2019
Absolutely wonderful ladies so kind and caring. With a fantastic selection of dresses x
Elaine Jackson. March 2019
I cannot rate Julie and Liz highly enough, they helped to create my perfect dress with enthusiasm and honesty. Nothing was too much trouble and every appointment was perfect. I cannot thank Julie and Liz enough for everything they did for me.
Hannah McHale. Jan 2019
A big thank you to Julie and Liz for everything!!! You made my dreams of a wedding dress come true and thank you for the beautiful bridesmaids dresses too!! Julie and Liz were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for them and I can’t thank them enough. Would definitely recommend them, they are both friendly and helpful. Xxxx
Stacey Clarke. Dec 2018
I wasn’t even shopping just looking but ended up with the dress of my dreams! Liz and Julie are great and I can't wait for my fittings to wear my beautiful dress again.
Lyndsey Stockley. Nov 2018
I came all the way over from France with a dress that I'd already bought and they steamed it perfectly for me. Very last minute and extremely reassuring. They were so friendly and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Kathryn Silk-Neilsen September 2018
It was my first time in going in to any wedding dress shop. I went with my nan and my mother-in-law to be and we was all made to feel so welcome we was show dressed to fit my budget and all the dress i tryed on was all beautiful. The lady’s in the shop showed me loads of support and i found my dress that fits me and i look like a bride to be in. Also they helped me find some dress for my kids as well could thank them both enough. They helped us loads thank you lady’s your shop is lovely and would recommend to any one xxx
Kelly Lee. Aug 2018
I can’t thank these to ladies enough. They pulled out all the stops to make sure I got the dress I wanted for my special day. I would highly recommend them.
Lisa Hall. Sept 2018
I would 100% recommend Forget Me Not Bridalwear.. It was the first shop I went to and found my dream dress 😊 Both ladies were so kind and extremely helpful and made me feel at home in the first few minutes ! There was always someone on the other end of the phone and always fitted me in when needed- even staying open later on a Saturday for me! Thank you both from the bottom of my heart, the amount of compliments I had were out of this world 💕… 😊Lots of love and appreciation… Siân x
Sian Feasey. Aug 2018
Excellent from start to finish lovely ladies found just what I was looking for and gave me and my family and friends so much time on every visit 5 star service x
Leanne Wilson. July 2018

Thanks A Million For all Our Reviews!

We love to hear from our brides after their “Big Day”.  And its even more special when they tell us what a fabulous job we have done.

Our wonderful reviews makes it all worthwhile. 

So a big THANKYOU to ALL our brides over the years!

Julie & Ellie xx ♥